International Corresponding Members

the BCLA

BCLA International Corresponding Members

Senior scholars from around the world may be invited to become Corresponding Members of the BCLA. These members receive the minutes of the Executive Committee, offer an international voice to the affairs of the Association, and provide advice as and when appropriate. The full list of Corresponding Members may be found below.

Dr Lucie Campos Mitchell


Professor Père Gifra Adroher

Professor of English and American Literature

Professor Christina Bielinski Ramalho

Professor of Brazilian Literature and Literary Theory

Professor Martine Hennard Dutheil de la Rochère

Professor of Comparative Literature

Professor Ronald Judy

Professor of Comparative and Critical Studies

Dr Brigitte le Juez

Emerita, Department of Applied Language and Intercultural Studies

Professor Dominique Jullien

Professor of French and Comparative Literature

Professor Philip Kennedy

Professor of Middle Eastern and Comparative Studies and Literature

Professor Françoise Lavocat

Professor of General and Comparative Literature

Professor Marcel Lepper

Director, Literary Archives

Professor Ljiljana Marković

Professor of Japanese and Comparative Studies

Professor Haun Saussy

Professor of china Studies and Comparative Literature

Professor Levente T. Szabó

Professor of Hungarian and Comparative Literature

Scroll to Top