Postgraduate Bursary Recipients

The British Comparative Literature Association have been awarding bursaries since 2014 to support attendance at conferences or research trips by BCLA members registered for a postgraduate degree (MA, MRes, MPhil, or PhD). There are two application rounds each year, with deadlines of 31 May and 30 November, 12 noon UK time.  See the Postgraduate Bursaries for details. See below for previous recipients.

2017 Autumn

Rebecca Infield (Warwick University): £250 bursary
Lida Amiri (Liverpool University): £150 bursary

2017 Summer

Inmaculada Sánchez-García (Northumbria University): £200
Jessica Siu-yin Yeung (SOAS): £200 bursary

2016 Autumn

  • Visnja Krstic (University of Belgrade): £250 bursary

2016 Summer

  • Kelly Tse (University of Oxford): £250 bursary
  • Stephanie Weber (University of Vienna): £150 bursary

2015 Autumn

  • Kate Costello (University of Oxford): £250 bursary

2015 Summer

  • Krystyna Wieszczek (University of Southampton): £250 bursary
  • Diana Leca (University of Cambridge): £125 bursary
  • Ragini Mohite (University of Leeds): £125 bursary
  • Henriette Rose-Innes (UEA): £125 bursary
  • Simone Schröder (University of Bath): £125 bursary

2014 Summer

  • Kaitlin Staudt (University of Oxford): £250 bursary